Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda Educational and Research Institute
(Deemed-to-be-University as declared by Govt of India under Section-3 of UGC Act 1956)
Organisational Structure

Board of Management

  • Vice Chancellor: Swami Atmapriyananda
  • Pro-Vice Chancellor: Swami Sarvottamananda

Deans of Faculties:

  • Dr Manas Ghosh, Dean of the Faculty of IRDM, Narendrapur

Eminent academicians nominated by the Chancellor:

  • Dr Bimal Roy, Director, Indian Statistical Institute
  • Dr R. Balasubramanian, Director, Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai
  • Dr S. Ayyappan, Director-General, Indian Council for Agricultural Research, New Delhi
  • Dr Jayanti Narayan, Senior Consultant in Special Education and Community Based Rehabilitation for projects in India and neighbouring countries funded by USAID, World Bank, WHO, UNESCO; former Director, National Institute of Mental Handicapped, Secunderabad

Teachers (from Professors, Associate Professors):

  • Prof. Siddhartha Roy, Department of Physics
  • Sandip Maharaj, Environmental Science Unit under the Faculty of ‘Integrated Rural Development and Management’

Nominee of the Ramakrishna Mission (sponsoring Society): 

  • Swami Bodhasarananda, Assistant General Secretary, Ramakrishna Math and Ramakrishna Mission with Headquarters at Belur Math.

Non-member Secretary:

  • Swami Hariharananda, Registrar


  • Swami Suvirananda, General Secretary (ex-officio) of the worldwide twin organizations, Ramakrishna Math and Ramakrishna Mission.